MutterNTochter bags the Liebster Award

It is a beautiful feeling to know that your work and life is touching hearts. Being nominated for my first Liebster Award is an assurance at some level that I am on the right track. Thank you, Vaishali Sudan Sharma, the beautiful mom behind The Champa Tree, for considering me for this 🙂

Liebster Award
Liebster Award

I connect with Vaishali on levels more than one. We met at the beginning of our professional journey, embraced motherhood almost at the same time and finally, both of us took to blogging after becoming mothers. I love her blog The Champa Tree for the varied emotions of a mother she touches, parenting topics she explores and last but not the least, how she gives you a chance to be a part of Brat H’s growing up.

So, here are the rules of the award:

Thank the nominating blogger

Display the award in a blog entry

List the award guidelines so your nominees will know what to do

Answer questions from the nominating blogger

Nominate your blogger friends for the award

Give your nominees questions to answer

My answers to Vaishali’s questions:

1. Define your life in a couple of lines…
My life right now is all about striking a balance between my two-year-old Baby H, my home and work. A little challenging, some struggle, lots of excitement and of course love are its ingredients. Every night is about looking back and learn how to make tomorrow better and beautiful.

2. Your favorite song/ movie/ book and why?
I love this song from the film Rock On! Ye tumhari meri baatein, humesha yun hi chalti rahein (I wish these conversations between us go on like this forever) for the simple reason that I love to talk and listen to him 🙂 with our fav drink – coffee! However, these days most of my conversations are happening with my two year old Baby H.

3. What is your blog all about? Tell us what we don’t know!
My blog is about stuff related to moms and their babies – then be it a celeb mom or an ordinary mom like me, we believe in celebrating every mother and her kid.

4. Happiness means to you..? Could be as simple as an ice-cream flavor/ Pulling your kid’s cheek or waking up to a cup of coffee
A coffee with him, a hearty chat with my mom and watching Mickey Mouse/Dora with Hiyashaa. In any order, any number of times. In fact, more the merrier!

5. Your likes and dislikes…

Likes: Old Bollywood numbers, babies’ smell, DIY, crafts, planning parties, cooking (occasionally), smell of coffee beans, driving, romantic movies, my 2 year old talking, photographs, chivalry, shoes & lots more (in no particular order)

Dislikes: Hypocrisy, Yo Yo Honey Singh, cleaning (long live my house help!), vegetables (working on this one!), leaving things mid-way, incomplete conversations. (At the top of my mind)

 

I nominate the following bloggers:

Nisha from LoveLaughMirch

Ritwika from Life and its different shades

Alishka from LittleAdiAli

Prerna from Maa Of All Blogs

Gauri from Giddymum

Vinita from BlogwatiG

Poornima from ASpoonFullofIdeas

My questions for the nominees:
1. What do you consider as your happy place?

2. 5 Words that describe you the best.

3. A dream that you would like to see tonight?

4. Your fav song/book/movie and why?

5. One secret of being a successful blogger…

 

4 thoughts on “MutterNTochter bags the Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

